Posted by: BART Station Bard | May 27, 2013

Art Is What You Make It

I got a lot done today, though I feel as if I did nothing but play. My new logo is finished, it’ll also be my next album cover. Here’s a t-shirt I made today to play with concepts:

ImageMy partner was instrumental in this. She took a rough sketch I made and turned it into art. I traced her finished product to make the shirt. Carbon paper is a beautiful thing. I did the letters in Word and printed the text on thick paper so I could cut a stencil. Carbon paper doesn’t work on thick leather, and this project was originally another sign. She’s now going to take the finished idea and turn it into my next album cover.

My partner is a graphic artist–I know just how lucky I am to have her around. I can trace and paint and sew, but I can’t draw to save my life. She also has mad computer skills, and she redid my first album cover from the cassette j card (which she also made) to a CD wallet. Now all I have to do, besides get the things printed, is find someone who can take my old digital audio tape master and turn it into a CD.

Tomorrow, back to the transit stations.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

The Weekly Druid

Comentary from the Grove

Astro Butterfly

Astrology insights to help you uncover your soul's mission in this life

Tinkinswood Archaeology

NEOLITHIC WALES | Y NEOLITHIG YNG NGHYMRU

blank on one side

random musings by Alder Burns

Indivisible East Bay

An Indivisible group based in San Francisco's East Bay

Crown of Stars

We are Infinite

A Druids Journey

Musings of a modern druid as he walks the path

in parentheses

new modernism

The Hopeless Vendetta

News for the residents of Hopeless, Maine.

Paths I Walk

By Paula Cas

Paul Newman Music

Sheffield Musician - Singer & Guitarist

Love of Life

The land speaks to all of us.

Crooked Bear Creek Organic Herbs

Since 2014, Crooked Bear Creek Organic Herbs Has Become The Forefront In Herbal Knowledge.

Dancing Hare

Music in the pagan and druid path

DRUID WAYS

Celtic Shamanism, Meditation & Counselling

anita dawes and jaye marie

words, glorious words...

